PRESS INFORMATION

This information is for journalists, bloggers and anyone wanting to write about Caedis Knight and the BLOOD WEB CHRONICLES series. Should you prefer to contact the authors directly for an interview, statement or events please email them at caedisknight@gmail.com


AUTHOR BIO

Caedis Knight is the paranormal romance pen name of two established fantasy authors Jacqueline Silvester and N J Simmonds. They joined forces in 2019 when they saw that readers were looking for steamy paranormal stories with more diversity, more sass, and set outside of the US. 

In 2020 they launched their first series BLOOD WEB CHRONICLES, with book 1 VAMPIRES OF MOSCOW and the prequel novella SIRENS OF LOS ANGELES released 15 October 2020. The series comprises of six books and two novellas, most of which are set in Europe. 

“N J Simmonds and I have lived all around the world and speak six languages fluently between us,” explains Jacqueline Silvester. “We wanted to bring our experiences of living in big cities such as London, Berlin, Moscow, Paris and Barcelona to our stories. It was important that we reflected the true grit of urban life in our paranormal adventures.” 

“We also wanted to create a diverse and unique series,” adds N J Simmonds. “We enjoy being inventive with our paranormal characters and adding a bit humour – we write the kind of books fans of TV series True Blood and The Boys would enjoy.”

Jacqueline Silvester is the author of the Wunderkids trilogy, and has worked as a screenwriter and producer on multiple cartoon series. She is a professional script-doctor and script consultant, specialising in animation, concepts, and TV bibles. N J Simmonds is the author of fantasy trilogy The Indigo Chronicles (BHC Press) and also writes comics for Big Bang! Manga. She began her career in glossy magazines and is now a CIM qualified marketing consultant, lecturer and public speaker.

Both authors are proud of managing the full BLOOD WEB CHRONICLES experience themselves. The book covers and film trailer were designed by Jacqueline Silvester and this website and logo created by N J Simmonds.

 

SERIES FILM TRAILER

 

ABOUT THE SERIES

Dive into a fantasy world hidden among our own – a dark world full of vampires, witches, werewolves, fae, shifters, ghosts and mermaids. Co-authored by two established fantasy authors, Jacqueline Silvester and N J Simmonds, the Blood Web Chronicles series is perfect for fans of Crescent CityTrue Blood and Veronica Mars

Saskia de la Cruz is a Verity Witch – her only magic being that she can tell the truth from a lie. As an investigative reporter for The Blood Web Chronicle, the biggest news outlet on the paranormal dark Blood Web, Saskia spends her days cracking twisted para cases hoping that someday, some case, will bring her closer to finding her missing sister. Each book centers on a different European city, and a different paranormal crime, and are supported by a prequel novella set in LA and a Christmas special in Lapland. 

With vibrant characters, page-turning suspense and steamy romance, this new series has been dubbed by early readers as “a fun crime-solving sexual adventure across Europe.” The series is classified as 18+ due to adult content. Book 1 in the series, ‘Vampires in Moscow’ (along with the prequel novella ‘Sirens of Los Angeles’) is available from 15 October 2020.

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS

Twitter
Instagram
Facebook

 

OFFICIAL HEAD SHOTS & PHOTOGRAPHY CREDITS

Jacqueline Silvester (left):
N J Simmonds (right): Jeremy Standley